top of page

Why are chakras important?
    In order for our bodies to function in an optimal way, all of our 7 chakras need to be balanced and allowing our energy to flow smoothly through our bodies. If one of the energy centres is not functioning well, then the others won’t function as well as they should.

There are seven main chakras that run along your spine and each has a corresponding number, name, color, and health focus.

Lower chakas- Regulates your Physical and Emotional Identity your Self-Image and your Relationship to the Physical World.

 Root Chakra- Located at the base of the spine, the Root Chakra (Muladhara) is red in color and is associated with grounding, stability, and physical identity. A blocked root chakra can manifest with physical issues like arthritis, constipation, and bladder or colon problems. Blockages can also show up emotionally through feelings of insecurity, specifically as it relates to basic needs like shelter and money. 
When the Root Chakra is aligned and open, you will feel grounded and secure, both physically and emotionally.

Sacral Chakra -The Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana) is located just below the navel and above the pubic bone. Orange is the color most associated with this chakra and it has to do with sexuality, creativity, and pleasure. Issues with your Sacral Chakra can be seen via problems with urinary tract infections, lower back pain, and impotency. Emotionally, this chakra is connected to our  feelings of self-worth, and even more specifically, our self-worth around pleasure, sexuality, and creativity.

Solar Plexus Chakra - The third chakra is our Solar Plexus chakra (Manipura) which is represented by the color yellow and resides in the stomach area. This chakra is most commonly associated with self-esteem and confidence. Blockages in the Solar Plexus chakra are often experienced through digestive issues like ulcers, heartburn, bowel movements, and indigestion. It’s the chakra of our personal power and is related to our self-esteem and self-confidence.
These first three chakras focus on our basic needs as humans. This is why when any one of these chakras is out of balance it affects all of the chakras after it. As we move into the last 4 chakras we see a shift from our basic needs to more spiritual and emotional needs.


Higher chakras- Regulates your Spiritual centers.

Heart Chakra - The Heart Chakra (Anahata) sits, as you may have guessed, in the center of the chest, just above your heart. It’s green in color and is associated with love and compassion, both for yourself and others.  Blocks in our Heart Chakra can manifest in our physical health through heart problems, asthma, and weight issues. It represents the ability to love and connect to others and, when out of balance, it can make you feel lonely, insecure, and isolated.

Throat Chakra- Blue in color, this chakra sits exactly where you would expect it to, in your throat. The Throat Chakra (Vishuddha) is connected to our ability to communicate verbally. Voice and throat problems as well as issues with the teeth, gums, and mouth, can indicate a blockage. Misalignment can also be seen through dominating conversations, gossiping, speaking without thinking, and having trouble speaking your mind. When in alignment, you will speak and listen with compassion and feel confident you are being true to yourself with your words.

Third Eye Chakra- Your Third Eye Chakra (Ajna), purple in color, sits between your eyes on your forehead and is associated with your intuition. A blocked Third Eye Chakra can physically manifest as headaches, vision problems, or problems with focus and concentration. When open and aligned, it’s thought that you will follow your passion and intuition, make decisions in keeping with your truest desires.


Crown Chakra- White in color (or pure light, which is all colors combined), the Crown Chakra (Sahaswara) sits at the top of the head and has to do with awareness and intelligence. It is linked to every other chakra, so it affects all of the organs as well as the brain and nervous system. Considered the chakra of enlightenment, the Crown Chakra represents a connection to your life’s purpose and spirituality. When blocked, you may come across as narrow-minded, skeptical, or stubborn. When this chakra is open, it is thought to help keep all the other chakras open and to bring you bliss and enlightenment. 

How does Stress and Anxiety affect your Chakra System-

Today's modern lifestyle has made us practice so many unhealthy and toxic habits which are causing a clutter and emotional blockages in our chakras. Your chakras are the invisible but vital energy centers that are designed to move energy between your personal field and the universal field. They are various focal points in your body.


So when your chakras are blocked, your energy flow is also blocked, and you suffer various emotional imbalances such as anxiety, depression, anger, grief and fear. You can clear these blockages by meditation, yoga or even with the food you eat. Here are a few healthy food habits you can practice in form of fruits and vegetables to replenish your energy and restore your health. It’s time to spring clean your soul!

  • Eat apples and pomegranates to avoid anxiousness

  • Eat oranges for a guilt-free soul

  • Bananas can strengthen your willpower

  • Green vegetables can save you from grief

  • Eat blueberries if you don't want to lie

  • Plums and blueberries can give you a better insight

  • Connect to nature and meditate

chakra man.jpg
bottom of page